Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

Aside from my job and passion for garden design cooking and food plays a very close second.  I have been watching Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution as he works with the town of Huntington, WV to help change there perceptions of what is good for us to eat.  He is truly inspiring to watch and has me all the more motivated to keep up with producing my own food and eating well (with a busy schedule I slip for fast food way more than I would like).  If you haven’t seen any of these programs check them out HERE on Hulu.  If you know what he is up to and support it follow this link to sign his petition to show that you care about what is going into our kids food.  As he points out, “this is the first generation that is expected to have a shorter lifespan than their parent’s”.  ????? Is this something we are even going to consider let happen?  So lets combine the two, plant a vegetable and herb garden with your kids so they understand the process of food.  Buy your meats local and fresh and keep the crap out of their diets.

2 Comments

Filed under Food Revolution

2 responses to “Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

  1. I’m fall in love with Jamie Oliver’s recipes…
    mixed italian/uk taste
    brilliant
    do you tried salads?

  2. The same for me. I love him so much. He ‘s a creative man.

Leave a Reply

