Van den Berk Nursery

Years ago when I was visiting Don Shadow, Paulus Van den Berk was in from the Netherlands visiting nurseries and looking for new introductions (where better to look than Don).  He told me about there Nursery and what got my attention the most was their line of topiary (imagine that).  European nurseries are far ahead of what we are growing in the US.  With tighter land availability they have been forced to develop growing techniques and equipment that in my opinion far exceed our own.

The availability is also much more interesting to me.  All of the pleached, clipped and trained plant material I am always looking for is readily available in Europe.  Here are some examples of what Van den Berk has available in their line or Topiary.  I recommend you have a look at the website to see their full product line.

Amazing!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Nurseries

6 responses to “Van den Berk Nursery

  1. They are amazing! Why can we not buy them like this in North America?
    It is great to see the pictures without leaves. I am going to attempt to pleach some Tillia cordata and the pictures are very educational.
    Deborah

  2. sequoiagardens

    I have often wondered if there is a market for such like in South Africa. I dont really think so 😦 And anyway, I’m 400km away from where the money is – imagine the transport costs!

  3. Fascinating! I have never seen a nursery such as this.

  4. Very very impressive, keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

