Little and Lewis

Years ago I had the chance to visit the studio and garden of sculptors and designers George Little and David Lewis.  Stepping into their garden was like being transported to a different world.  I had always thought columns were supposed to be grey; and all of the garden sculpture I had seen had been classical. But not here.  Little and Lewis has become widely know for their work and have just published a book on their installations.  I am trying to figure out which of my gardens needs a giant pomegranate.  How cool is that!

2 Comments

Filed under Little and Lewis, Sculpture

2 responses to “Little and Lewis

  1. I love their book, and all the gorgeous colours in their garden. That one water feature they have with the baby tears and the ferns, Yummy!

  2. This is the garden I most want to see before I die. My ‘bucket list’.

    Beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

